Tanzania Embassy will be closed on both Tanzania and DRC

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2020

Date   Name Type
1 Jan Wednesday New Year's Day Public Holiday
12 Jan Sunday Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
20 Mar Friday March Equinox Season
7 Apr Tuesday Karume Day Public Holiday
10 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
12 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
13 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
26 Apr Sunday Union Day Public Holiday
1 May Friday Worker's Day Public Holiday
10 May Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
24 May Sunday Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
21 Jun Sunday June Solstice Season
7 Jul Tuesday Saba Saba Public Holiday
31 Jul Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
8 Aug Saturday Farmers' Day Public Holiday
22 Sep Tuesday September Equinox Season
14 Oct Wednesday Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
29 Oct Thursday Maulid Public Holiday
9 Dec Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
21 Dec Monday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Saturday Boxing Day Public Holiday

Holidays and Observances in DRC in 2020

Date   Name Type
1 Jan Wednesday New Year's Day Public holiday
4 Jan Saturday Martyrs of Independence Day Public holiday
16 Jan Thursday Anniversary of President Laurent Kabila’s Assassination Public holiday
17 Jan Friday Anniversary of Prime Minister Patrice Emery Lumumba’s Assassination Public holiday
14 Feb Friday Valentine's Day Observance
8 Mar Sunday International Women's Day Observance
20 Mar Friday March Equinox Season
20 Mar Friday International Francophonie Day Observance
30 Apr Thursday Education Day Observance
1 May Friday May Day Public holiday
16 May Saturday Liberation Day observed Public holiday
17 May Sunday Liberation Day Public holiday
20 Jun Saturday June Solstice Season
21 Jun Sunday Music Festival Observance
30 Jun Tuesday Independence Day Public holiday
1 Aug Saturday Parents' Day Public holiday
22 Sep Tuesday September Equinox Season
27 Sep Sunday World Tourism Day Observance
21 Dec Monday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Friday Christmas Day Public holiday
31 Dec Thursday New Year's Eve Observance

Holidays and Observances in Gabon, Central African Republic, Cameroon and the Republic of the Congo